TTORA Forum banner

Vinyl Decals

4K views 34 replies 11 participants last post by  crawyota 
#1 ·
As some of you may know, I have returned to work as of today. There is a guy here at Cartech that I helped one day, and told me if I ever needed anything to let him know. Well, he has full control to a vinyl cutter and he told me he can make just about anything on it for me.

By any chance would you guys be interested in a custom PA TTORA logo? I'm not a very artistic person, so I'm going to need some help. Maybe a couple of you who do have artistic talent can upload a few ideas and we can vote on one, and get this guy to print out a batch for us? Obviously it would have to be a single tone decal, as he'd be doing it while at work.

Just wondering. Let me know guys.

#2 ·
That would be sweet!

I am not much of an artistic person myself but I can play around on photoschope and such an see what I can come up with.

#5 ·
Let me email him and see.

Edit:

Just got off the phone with him. The rolls are 24", however, he can go bigger if we don't mind applying them in two halfs. A hand drawn sketch will work, but a digital copy is preferred as the vinyl cutter uses Corel Draw to get it's cut out points from.

Like I said before, he'll be doing this on company time so they can't be too invovled.

#9 ·
I like both!;)

#10 ·
While I do like both,
I am more partical to the second one.

However we do have to remember that this is going to be a single tone Decal upon Bruce's explanation.

So then once we decided, we would have to decided which color we would want, Solid Black, Sloid White, Solid Red, etc.

#11 ·
I myself like the second one. I'll run it by the guy and see what he's comfortable doing. Apparently the last time I fixed the guy's computer (the one hooked up to the vinyl cutter), he was VERY appreciative of my help. I may be able to work something out with him. Regardless, I'm pretty sure he's going to do the cutting for....can we say...FREE! :D

#12 ·