Check engine light and rear leafs - TTORA Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-26-2008, 01:58 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to tallsailor
Check engine light and rear leafs

Hi!

I had a check engine light turn on while I was driving back to Gunnison from Vegas a week and a half ago. I called a friend and he said don't worry about it if the truck is running fine, which it was, so I drove home. I would like to figure out what it's indicating, but I am a poor college student. If anybody in the Gunnison area has the scanner thingy to pull error codes and would like to help me out, I would really appreciate it. My truck is a 96' Taco, 2.7L.

My other question is: does anybody have a stock rear leaf pack laying around that they would be willing to part with for cheap? My back end is sagging bad, and I will be carrying a lot of weight in my bed all summer (moving into my truck when it gets warm to save $$$). I want to build a custom leaf pack that will take the weight and give me my full lift height back (I have a 3 inch shackle lift, but the leafs sag at least 2 inches). A leaf pack with some life left would be nice. While I know I could get my current pack re-arched, the main leaf is so bad it's a little "S" shaped. It seems like it would be a better idea to start with a better leaf pack and add some of my current secondary leafs to stiffen it up. I plan on keeping the overload leaf.

Thanks,
John
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-26-2008, 02:16 PM
Veteran Member

Send a message via Yahoo to Chalkie
The Autozone stores, at least here in the Springs, will read the code for you without charge.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-26-2008, 02:43 PM
Veteran Member