FJ at Toyota Technical Training Center in UT - TTORA Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-06-2006, 08:09 PM Thread Starter
Retired

FJ at Toyota Technical Training Center in UT

Hey, all,

I scoped this thing cruising around town one day and today it was parked in front of the Toyota Technical Training Center at my school. The Training Center is where local technicians are sent for University of Toyota training so they can remain current with the products and repair procedures.

Here's the pics I got with my phone:

Oh, yeah, that's snow in Utah in April. This is a god damn desert climate, too.

If anyone has any technical questions about the FJ, I am more than willing to ask the instructor running the center. He should have the low-down on the new vehicle.

I'm a Toyota student, so make use of me

-Thomas

I love to buy my parts from TRDParts4U.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-06-2006, 08:11 PM
Veteran Member

ya, ask him why toyota made that HUGE blind spot on the sides?
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-06-2006, 08:14 PM Thread Starter
Retired

Quote:
Originally Posted by thenexus
Will do, and I'll put my hands up like I'm describing a huge fish or something

-Thomas

I love to buy my parts from TRDParts4U.com
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-06-2006, 08:18 PM

Send a message via AIM to AngryAndy Send a message via Yahoo to AngryAndy
Quote:
Originally Posted by thenexus
I have had cars with much worse blind spots. Yes, when I turn and look over my shoulder, I see very little...but the HUGE side mirrors make that HUGE blind spot perfectly visable; for me. I thought the same thing as you did at first glance, but driving it for a while now, I am used to it, and can see with no probs.

"Soupbowl Challenge Winner 2006"

1997 Xtracab SAS Tacoma
1989 SAS 4runner "Project Angry"
2007 FJ Cruiser
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-06-2006, 08:23 PM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by AK98Taco