member rigs errors - TTORA Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 11:20 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
member rigs errors

I noticed a couple of errors in members rigs on my pc today.
  1. In IE I notice a small formatting error on the right hand side "logged in as". Attaching screen cap. Formatting is fine in firefox.

    IE version 6.0.2800.1106.xpsp2.030422-1633
    Screen res 1024 by 768
  2. If I click on "view my profile" I get a error on my member profile page.
    Warning: getimagesize(): Read error! in /home/tacoma/public_html/memberrigs/profile.php on line 110

    I have not added my rig and is probably the result of the error. Screen cap attached also.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screencap1.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	6.3 KB
ID:	38   Click image for larger version

Name:	screencap2.jpg
Views:	183
Size:	18.0 KB
ID:	39  
boophoenix is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 12:25 PM
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 547
Thanks for bringing these errors to my attention. The second one was a pretty big one.

1.) Fixed this IE error by giving the text more room to fit with larger Screen names.

2.) I have fixed this error. It was trying to show you your profile, when it didnt exsist, but were still logged into the forums. Now I have it where if your logged in, but have no members rig . It has a link to add your rig.

Can you verfy that number 2 is fixed on your end?


Thanks alot!

(If you see any more IE errors, let me know, I have a mounting list of IE errors, most involving formating.)


Maverick is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 12:52 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
fix one confirmed looks good

fix two still have the error.

I never got to far learning php/mysql on my own. So this may not be an easy option. It apears to me ( big guesse ) that the error is from looking for my rig image ( I may be wrong ). If I am correct could you do a statement to have it load a rig not avalible image easier? Go ahead and shoot me if I'm wrong it's been a few years and a lot of crown reserve since those days.

Last edited by boophoenix; 12-12-2004 at 01:30 PM.
boophoenix is offline  
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 03:12 PM
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 547
Have you submitted a entry for your member rig?

Its supposed to show, Add my Rig, instead of View my Profile, when your logged in and do not have a entry for member rigs. So when its showing View My Profile, and you dont have one, it kicks up that error, because its trying to find the size of the photo, but no photo exsist.

I just changed another thing to try to correct this.
Maverick is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 10:38 PM
always a Toyota lover at heart
 
98 Taco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: round rock,tx
Posts: 1,110
Send a message via Yahoo to 98 Taco
members rigs section

Quote:
Originally Posted by boophoenix
I noticed a couple of errors in members rigs on my pc today.
  1. In IE I notice a small formatting error on the right hand side "logged in as". Attaching screen cap. Formatting is fine in firefox.

    IE version 6.0.2800.1106.xpsp2.030422-1633
    Screen res 1024 by 768
  2. If I click on "view my profile" I get a error on my member profile page.
    Warning: getimagesize(): Read error! in /home/tacoma/public_html/memberrigs/profile.php on line 110

    I have not added my rig and is probably the result of the error. Screen cap attached also.
I was wondering if there was any intent on dividing up the tacomas?
I was thinking about by state would help and also a subdivision between the three tacoma body styles; std cabs, ext cabs, dbl cabs.
is there any interest in that?
just my $0.02
bob

1998 std cab taco

sold 1/9/08







98 Taco is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 10:43 PM
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by 98 Taco
I was wondering if there was any intent on dividing up the tacomas?
I was thinking about by state would help and also a subdivision between the three tacoma body styles; std cabs, ext cabs, dbl cabs.
is there any interest in that?
just my $0.02
bob
There will be a way to sort by chapter soon, as for dividing things up by what kind of vehicle you have, I would have to change the database, and have to have standard selections for everyone to choose. This would involve me listing all styles of off-road capable vehicles, since we allow all toyotas now and not just tacomas, so currently the option to keep track of std cabs, ext cabs, etc (like i did on txttora.com ) is not on the table.


Maverick is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 11:00 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick
Have you submitted a entry for your member rig?

Its supposed to show, Add my Rig, instead of View my Profile, when your logged in and do not have a entry for member rigs. So when its showing View My Profile, and you dont have one, it kicks up that error, because its trying to find the size of the photo, but no photo exsist.

I just changed another thing to try to correct this.
I had not submitted mine as of yet. It now goes to submit your rig for me. So problem solved in both browsers. You are the "forum god". Glad I was able to be of assistants.

I guess I can submit mine now since problem is solved.
boophoenix is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-12-2004, 11:16 PM
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by boophoenix
I had not submitted mine as of yet. It now goes to submit your rig for me. So problem solved in both browsers. You are the "forum god". Glad I was able to be of assistants.

I guess I can submit mine now since problem is solved.
yes, go ahead and submit your rig. :-)

Thanks alot, I would have never found that.


Maverick is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-13-2004, 03:18 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick
yes, go ahead and submit your rig. :-)

Thanks alot, I would have never found that.
Some times it pays to be a !!!!!
boophoenix is offline  
Reply
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the TTORA Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome