: newbie here

99sr54wd
12-14-2008, 09:02 PM
hey, y'al

tony here, i just arrived here in Indy from Los Angeles earlier today. i've been around most of the popular toy forums but mainly on YT and Ultimateyota.

i have a 99 4Runner, and i'm looking for a reputable alignment shop locally 'cause it pulls to the left badly.

here is a little more about me and my runner's profile in the sig.:

http://www.ultimateyota.com/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=26&topic=6043.0

95toyotan
12-15-2008, 08:07 PM
Welcome, Which side of town are you on?

Are you stayin in INDY or are you goin back to LA ?

99sr54wd
12-15-2008, 09:19 PM
northeast side of the town and i'm staying here for good. but kinda miss the weather back in LA thou.

Fuod
12-15-2008, 09:26 PM
Hello Tony! Were you born and raised in CA or have you lived in Indiana before? If not, you're going to hate the weather here... :D

As far as alignment shops, my favorite one when I lived up there was in Westfield, but that would probably be too far away from you.

If you do find one that you think did a good job, be sure to post the information in the "Off road shops in Indiana" thread stickied in this section.

95toyotan
12-15-2008, 09:48 PM
Can't really help you with an alignment shop, I usually stick to a stealership for that. There is Obrien toyota on the north east side of town though.

99sr54wd
12-16-2008, 12:05 AM
well, my old work place is in the process of shutting down completely, and the wife got a decent job here, that's why i moved.

back in LA, i'd never ever trust a dealer to do alignment jobs no matter toyota or not, because i've never seen one donw right at dealers, period. lots people liked the Firestone lifetime alignment deal, but the few Firestone shops i went to, none of the people i talked to seem know squard when i asked the word "toe-in"(is that "towing" what you just said?). plus, only 1/3 of them speak english. what about the shops here?