TTORA Forum banner

Noob!!!

2K views 7 replies 6 participants last post by  beno 
#1 ·
Hi Guys,
Im new to the Land Cruiser scene and still in the process of getting my hands on one. I have been looking like crazy and doing my research at the same time. I have it down to a 95-97 FJZ80 I found one and am going down to look at it to night so I thought this would be a good time as any to say hi and take some opinions and comments on the find!

Couple of questions whats a too high of milege on a Cruiser and what sort of things besides the ones listed on Slee should I look for when looking at the rig?
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.j...ors=&transmission=&max_price=25000&cardist=39

Thanks and I hope this one is to my liking! :)

#2 ·
I'd like to know some of the same stuff. I personally would try to take at least $1,000 off the price because of the miles. Also, since it's a dealership, they usually mark it up a few grand so you'll have more room for discounts than with a private seller.

#4 ·
elliot_irwin said:
well that one doesn't have a locker which I'm sure you want .
Well I checked it out! Solid rig, the only thing wrong I could find with it was the fron leather seat by the controls was worn. It does have the locker and runs really well for a vehicle with 160k. Im going down tomorrow to pick it up I will post pics as soon as I get it home!

I cant wait to :saw: and :welder: to make it off road capable!!! :)

Ohh yeah and I got the dealer to go for 10k out the door!

#5 ·
Its off road capable now.....

ScummyTRD said:
Well I checked it out! Solid rig, the only thing wrong I could find with it was the fron leather seat by the controls was worn. It does have the locker and runs really well for a vehicle with 160k. Im going down tomorrow to pick it up I will post pics as soon as I get it home!

But you can always improve things.....Talk to Frankie at Frankies offroad, he is doing some pretty nice things to their suspension....

#6 ·
ScummyTRD said: