TTORA Forum banner

fj40 lift kit

7K views 10 replies 4 participants last post by  Dick Foster 
#1 ·
,I have a SAS tacoma, and I am really looking into getting a fj40... I know a lot about tacomas, but I know nothing about fj40s. What kind of lift kits are available... I wouldn't want more than a few inches because I'd do a spring over... I hate shitty lift kits like rancho and skyjacker... who makes a quality spring for the fj40s. Are there any springs that are people use on the fj40, but were manufactured for a different application (for example, people use a rancho 44044 front leaf spring for a SAS tacoma even though it's application is a jeep waggy) I can't really decide what condition i want the fj40 in... not a total shit box, but probably not a completely full restore. My budget is around $10,000. Is there an ideal year(s) that I should consider? Thanks, i'm a newbie when it comes to fjs.

#3 ·
supahonkey said:
,I have a SAS tacoma, and I am really looking into getting a fj40... I know a lot about tacomas, but I know nothing about fj40s. What kind of lift kits are available... I wouldn't want more than a few inches because I'd do a spring over... I hate shitty lift kits like rancho and skyjacker... who makes a quality spring for the fj40s. Are there any springs that are people use on the fj40, but were manufactured for a different application (for example, people use a rancho 44044 front leaf spring for a SAS tacoma even though it's application is a jeep waggy) I can't really decide what condition i want the fj40 in... not a total shit box, but probably not a completely full restore. My budget is around $10,000. Is there an ideal year(s) that I should consider? Thanks, i'm a newbie when it comes to fjs.