TTORA Forum banner

Costa Rica advice?

3K views 17 replies 11 participants last post by  Hector 
#1 ·
Hi all....

I may be a newbie here (I know, I know)...but by no means new to 4 wheeling, Toyota, or diesel Toyotas. I currently have a 2LT powered hilux (my second) and an '08 Taco.

Anyways, my fiancee and I are getting married in Costa Rica this winter and we want to drive around the country in a LC....the only thing I can find for rent is a short wheel base 78. Does anyone know if I can rent a LWB HZJ78 in Costa Rica? We are planning to do a little camping, but don't want to pitch a tent, hence the big wagon. It will be the end of the wet season, so I'm thinking it will be soppy.

Any advice at all about driving a 4WD in Costa Rica will really help. Preferably from those who have done it.

Thanks!
Ian

#3 ·
Hi all....

I may be a newbie here (I know, I know)...but by no means new to 4 wheeling, Toyota, or diesel Toyotas. I currently have a 2LT powered hilux (my second) and an '08 Taco.

Anyways, my fiancee and I are getting married in Costa Rica this winter and we want to drive around the country in a LC....the only thing I can find for rent is a short wheel base 78. Does anyone know if I can rent a LWB HZJ78 in Costa Rica? We are planning to do a little camping, but don't want to pitch a tent, hence the big wagon. It will be the end of the wet season, so I'm thinking it will be soppy.

Any advice at all about driving a 4WD in Costa Rica will really help. Preferably from those who have done it.

Thanks!
Ian