I need Toyota TIS access - TTORA Forum
Toyota Territory Off-Roaders AssociationToyota Territory Off-Roaders Asso
ciationToyota Territory Off-Roaders Association
     


Go Back   TTORA Forum > Vehicle Specific Tech > Late Tacoma Tech
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Welcome to the TTORA Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

ATTENTION: In an on-going effort to keep this forum spam free, the Forum Admin approves every new account before giving any posting rights to new users. Accounts are normally approved within 24 hours. Sorry for any inconvenience, but verification of every new account is what will continue to keep this forum spam free.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2009, 09:20 AM   #1
BeachBoy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 460
Default I need Toyota TIS access

I can't access the Toyota TIS because my credit card is in Canada and it needs a US one.

Anyone wants to register and provide me the user/login and I will paypal them the $.

In exchange, if you have a '09 I can provide the full FSM and wiring diagrams. I can get you anything else from it too, but I think most is readily available online except for the '09.
BeachBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-06-2009, 12:14 PM   #2
BeachBoy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 460
Default

btw it's only $15, I'm not trying to fraud anyone here hehe. come on! I need it to check on rear sensors to see if swapping my axle (to a locker one) is worth it or I should sell it.
BeachBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 12:19 PM   #3
NwiTACO
Moderator
 
My Rig: 2005 TACOMA DCSB
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: CedarTucky
Posts: 4,051
Default

What do I have to do? Linky perhaps? I could help ya out.
__________________
Blue Ribbon Coalition #4847

'05 Tacoma DCSB on Tons
NwiTACO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 12:25 PM   #4
BeachBoy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 460
Default

https://techinfo.toyota.com/

basically, you pay a 2 day subscription and download all the files you need (full service manuals, wiring diagrams, body shop manuals with exact simensions (good if you build your own stuff) and tranny manual).

the only problem is that toyota canada does not offer this and I can't register with my canadian credit card.

I need the '09 wiring diagram essentially in order to compare with the '06 that I bought to swap the rear axle.
BeachBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 01:15 PM   #5
NwiTACO
Moderator
 
My Rig: 2005 TACOMA DCSB
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: CedarTucky
Posts: 4,051
Default

Done. PM sent. Hope you get what you need.
__________________
Blue Ribbon Coalition #4847

'05 Tacoma DCSB on Tons
NwiTACO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 07:45 PM   #6
shawnD2
Senior Member
 
shawnD2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 117
Default

I live in Canada and use TIS all the time. Just put in a US Zip code (I use 90210) and it works fine.

Shawn
shawnD2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 08:27 PM   #7
wslytoy
I just got laid... off.
 
wslytoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Madison, Ms
Posts: 5,212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnD2 View Post
I live in Canada and use TIS all the time. Just put in a US Zip code (I use 90210) and it works fine.

Shawn
hahaha 90210... Big Tori Spelling fan?
__________________
New(to me):
2006 Sport Edition 4WD 4Runner
2.5" Bilstein 5100 in front
1.5" spacer out back
265/75R17 Mickey Thompson ATZ's
Eagle Series 140 in 17x8


OLD:
05' TRD 4x4
96' Tacoma 2.7 Ext Cab 5spd w/ a mod or 2

85' 4Runner Build Up Thread
wslytoy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 08:57 PM   #8
shawnD2
Senior Member
 
shawnD2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 117
Default

I know!!! I'm ashamed!! Perhaps I shouldn't have admitted it on the internet.

It was the only zip code that came to mind, and which I new the city off the top of my head.

Shawn
shawnD2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 02:36 AM   #9
BeachBoy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 460
Default

I tried, but it says the credit card address doesn't match

anyway, I got access now. but it's WAY more difficult than I thought to download the files...
BeachBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Toyota make a Access Cab 2.7 Prerunner JimF PreRunner Tech 21 12-03-2008 09:18 AM
2005 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Prerunner V6 2wd nubreed71 Vehicles/Trailers 0 04-17-2008 12:00 PM
05 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab V6 4x4 for sale VA 05RedTacoma Vehicles/Trailers 0 03-15-2006 11:33 AM
03 Toyota Tacoma V6 Access Cab Parts for Sale mr2dude2000 Parts/Electronics/Wheels/Tires 3 07-28-2005 06:13 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:31 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.