too many toggle switches - TTORA Forum
Toyota Territory Off-Roaders AssociationToyota Territory Off-Roaders Asso
ciationToyota Territory Off-Roaders Association
     


Go Back   TTORA Forum > General Tech > Interior/Electrical/Electronics
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Welcome to the TTORA Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

ATTENTION: In an on-going effort to keep this forum spam free, the Forum Admin approves every new account before giving any posting rights to new users. Accounts are normally approved within 24 hours. Sorry for any inconvenience, but verification of every new account is what will continue to keep this forum spam free.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2006, 09:21 PM   #1
Spacecwboy
Happy, Happy, Happy
 
Spacecwboy's Avatar
 
My Rig: 1974 FJ40
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Silsbee, Texas
Posts: 5,555
Default too many toggle switches

i need a way to combine all my toggle switches to something smaller. I have seen a very small switch box thing that looked similar to a car CD Player remote (the thin ones) that had ribbon cable run back to a control box. It had 4 or 5 buttons, each button controlled one item. Anyone ever seen this or am I a liar?
__________________
'74 FJ40, Hybrid D60, 14Bolt, 4.3L, Dana 300/NP241, 39" Red Labels/Spyderlocks, lots of crap on it
Spacecwboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2006, 10:05 PM   #2
tigerfan00
Be A Man
 
tigerfan00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 434
Send a message via AIM to tigerfan00
Default

i saw something like that at pep boys the other day...a small black box that mounts underneath the dash somewhere and a flat ribbon cable running to a small flat switch with 4 indiglo pressure sensitive switches...it ran about 30 bucks i think

**EDIT** i was wrong...its at auto zone
__________________
2002 with some shiny wheels and crap

Last edited by tigerfan00; 03-21-2006 at 07:39 PM.
tigerfan00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where to get switches? onetuff76 Interior/Electrical/Electronics 5 01-26-2006 09:51 PM
use of stock switches? Ljaybo Interior/Electrical/Electronics 6 11-19-2005 02:50 AM
Free Rocker Switches StemsCornfedTaco Off Topic 5 07-17-2005 09:41 AM
Where to put switches? nees1212 Interior/Electrical/Electronics 10 03-29-2005 07:41 AM
01-04 power window switches framentation Wanted 1 03-20-2005 01:51 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:36 PM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.