member rigs errors - TTORA Forum
Toyota Territory Off-Roaders AssociationToyota Territory Off-Roaders Asso
ciationToyota Territory Off-Roaders Association
     


Go Back   TTORA Forum > Miscellaneous > News/Error Reporting/Suggestions/Help
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Welcome to the TTORA Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

ATTENTION: In an on-going effort to keep this forum spam free, the Forum Admin approves every new account before giving any posting rights to new users. Accounts are normally approved within 24 hours. Sorry for any inconvenience, but verification of every new account is what will continue to keep this forum spam free.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2004, 12:20 PM   #1
boophoenix
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
Default member rigs errors

I noticed a couple of errors in members rigs on my pc today.
  1. In IE I notice a small formatting error on the right hand side "logged in as". Attaching screen cap. Formatting is fine in firefox.

    IE version 6.0.2800.1106.xpsp2.030422-1633
    Screen res 1024 by 768
  2. If I click on "view my profile" I get a error on my member profile page.
    Warning: getimagesize(): Read error! in /home/tacoma/public_html/memberrigs/profile.php on line 110

    I have not added my rig and is probably the result of the error. Screen cap attached also.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screencap1.jpg
Views:	191
Size:	6.3 KB
ID:	38   Click image for larger version

Name:	screencap2.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	18.0 KB
ID:	39  
boophoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-12-2004, 01:25 PM   #2
Maverick
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to Maverick Send a message via Yahoo to Maverick
Default

Thanks for bringing these errors to my attention. The second one was a pretty big one.

1.) Fixed this IE error by giving the text more room to fit with larger Screen names.

2.) I have fixed this error. It was trying to show you your profile, when it didnt exsist, but were still logged into the forums. Now I have it where if your logged in, but have no members rig . It has a link to add your rig.

Can you verfy that number 2 is fixed on your end?


Thanks alot!

(If you see any more IE errors, let me know, I have a mounting list of IE errors, most involving formating.)
__________________

Maverick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2004, 01:52 PM   #3
boophoenix
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
Default

fix one confirmed looks good

fix two still have the error.

I never got to far learning php/mysql on my own. So this may not be an easy option. It apears to me ( big guesse ) that the error is from looking for my rig image ( I may be wrong ). If I am correct could you do a statement to have it load a rig not avalible image easier? Go ahead and shoot me if I'm wrong it's been a few years and a lot of crown reserve since those days.

Last edited by boophoenix; 12-12-2004 at 02:30 PM.
boophoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2004, 04:12 PM   #4
Maverick
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to Maverick Send a message via Yahoo to Maverick
Default

Have you submitted a entry for your member rig?

Its supposed to show, Add my Rig, instead of View my Profile, when your logged in and do not have a entry for member rigs. So when its showing View My Profile, and you dont have one, it kicks up that error, because its trying to find the size of the photo, but no photo exsist.

I just changed another thing to try to correct this.
Maverick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2004, 11:38 PM   #5
98 Taco
always a Toyota lover at heart
 
98 Taco's Avatar
 
My Rig: jeep
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: round rock,tx
Posts: 1,094
Send a message via Yahoo to 98 Taco
Default members rigs section

Quote:
Originally Posted by boophoenix
I noticed a couple of errors in members rigs on my pc today.
  1. In IE I notice a small formatting error on the right hand side "logged in as". Attaching screen cap. Formatting is fine in firefox.

    IE version 6.0.2800.1106.xpsp2.030422-1633
    Screen res 1024 by 768
  2. If I click on "view my profile" I get a error on my member profile page.
    Warning: getimagesize(): Read error! in /home/tacoma/public_html/memberrigs/profile.php on line 110

    I have not added my rig and is probably the result of the error. Screen cap attached also.
I was wondering if there was any intent on dividing up the tacomas?
I was thinking about by state would help and also a subdivision between the three tacoma body styles; std cabs, ext cabs, dbl cabs.
is there any interest in that?
just my $0.02
bob
__________________
1998 std cab taco

sold 1/9/08







98 Taco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2004, 11:43 PM   #6
Maverick
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to Maverick Send a message via Yahoo to Maverick
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 98 Taco
I was wondering if there was any intent on dividing up the tacomas?
I was thinking about by state would help and also a subdivision between the three tacoma body styles; std cabs, ext cabs, dbl cabs.
is there any interest in that?
just my $0.02
bob
There will be a way to sort by chapter soon, as for dividing things up by what kind of vehicle you have, I would have to change the database, and have to have standard selections for everyone to choose. This would involve me listing all styles of off-road capable vehicles, since we allow all toyotas now and not just tacomas, so currently the option to keep track of std cabs, ext cabs, etc (like i did on txttora.com ) is not on the table.
__________________

Maverick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 12:00 AM   #7
boophoenix
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick
Have you submitted a entry for your member rig?

Its supposed to show, Add my Rig, instead of View my Profile, when your logged in and do not have a entry for member rigs. So when its showing View My Profile, and you dont have one, it kicks up that error, because its trying to find the size of the photo, but no photo exsist.

I just changed another thing to try to correct this.
I had not submitted mine as of yet. It now goes to submit your rig for me. So problem solved in both browsers. You are the "forum god". Glad I was able to be of assistants.

I guess I can submit mine now since problem is solved.
boophoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 12:16 AM   #8
Maverick
www.madmav.com
 
Maverick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 529
Send a message via AIM to Maverick Send a message via Yahoo to Maverick
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boophoenix
I had not submitted mine as of yet. It now goes to submit your rig for me. So problem solved in both browsers. You are the "forum god". Glad I was able to be of assistants.

I guess I can submit mine now since problem is solved.
yes, go ahead and submit your rig. :-)

Thanks alot, I would have never found that.
__________________

Maverick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 04:18 AM   #9
boophoenix
Senior Member
 
boophoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: middle TN
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick
yes, go ahead and submit your rig. :-)

Thanks alot, I would have never found that.
Some times it pays to be a !!!!!
boophoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.