Moving to Denver... have a couple questions. - TTORA Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-10-2012, 08:03 PM Thread Starter

Moving to Denver... have a couple questions.

If possible i would really appreciate any advice or suggestions from anybody who can lend a moment.

I am currently in South Eastern Pennsylvania.. before that I lived in Southern California and before that I was in Phoenix.

I am moving to denver early 2013, I am a certified Lexus technician (started with Toyota) and I already have a job "in" @ Kuni Lexus (currently in Littleton but will soon be located @ I-25 and Belleview). I am moving on my own, well me and my hound, and I am 24 so moving is pretty easy for me. I am picking Denver because I am a powder hound (snowboarding) and have always traveled to the rockies for a fix every year.

I am going to look for an apartment to lease at first, most likely just gonna try and find a studio/1br in a decent complex. I need to find something clost to work so that I can run home for lunch to eat and cater to the hound, any reccomendations for good area around I-25/Belleview?

One other thing I am concerned about is my vehicle choice... I have my 00' TRD V6 Taco and love it very much but when it comes to getting up into the mountains at altitude it has always left something to be desired. I have been thinking of upgrading to a Tundra (05-06) but I would miss the off-road capability of my Taco. Do you notice a serious lack of power from your Tacoma's up in the rockies? I have also been considering throwing a S/C on it to make up for the lack of power. Once i get moved and settled in, I will purchase another vehicle as a daily driver, so the truck need only be for wheeling and getting me to the mountains during the winter.