TTORA Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am new to the forum but have been reading for a while, its an awesome site. First let me tell you that I am new to Toyota but by no means new to trucks or off-roading. I have built several rock-crawlers in the past. However, I have come to a dead end in figure out my problem.

I have a 2004 DC Trd Taco. Its bone stock. What I noticed was when coming to a complete stop, just when the tires stop the body seems to jolt. Feels like someone bumps me in the back (slightly). I have gone under the truck and put a wrench to every bolt I could see, but still it jolts. I don't feel it when I am accelerating or decelerating, only when coming to a complete stop

Is this normal? I feel like something is loose (the cabin, rotors, front end). If you guys could please give me some feedback to what I can try, that would be greatly appreciated. If you guys need more info about the truck please let me know also.

Thanks in advance.

·
NorCal Chapter Pres
12,213 Posts
Hi all,

I am new to the forum but have been reading for a while, its an awesome site. First let me tell you that I am new to Toyota but by no means new to trucks or off-roading. I have built several rock-crawlers in the past. However, I have come to a dead end in figure out my problem.

I have a 2004 DC Trd Taco. Its bone stock. What I noticed was when coming to a complete stop, just when the tires stop the body seems to jolt. Feels like someone bumps me in the back (slightly). I have gone under the truck and put a wrench to every bolt I could see, but still it jolts. I don't feel it when I am accelerating or decelerating, only when coming to a complete stop

Is this normal? I feel like something is loose (the cabin, rotors, front end). If you guys could please give me some feedback to what I can try, that would be greatly appreciated. If you guys need more info about the truck please let me know also.

Thanks in advance.