TTORA Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey i got a 07 pre runner and want to level it ...seen a lot of different size spacers, which size gets it level and not sitting to high in the front??? and any sugestions on a brand? :D

·
Registered
35 Posts
I'm going to show my ignorance here so bear with me. I'm new to the modification thing so I'm cruising a few forums to learn a little. I keep seeing the "leveling the truck" posts cropping up.

Is there any advantage to making the truck perfectly level other than cosmetic? Not trying to denigrate what you want to do to your truck, it's yours, you could paint penises all over the windows for all I care. I'm just curious to if there is any advantage to it other than that.

·
Registered
2,544 Posts
I'm going to show my ignorance here so bear with me. I'm new to the modification thing so I'm cruising a few forums to learn a little. I keep seeing the "leveling the truck" posts cropping up.

Is there any advantage to making the truck perfectly level other than cosmetic? Not trying to denigrate what you want to do to your truck, it's yours, you could paint penises all over the windows for all I care. I'm just curious to if there is any advantage to it other than that.
I think they look a ton better, thats the main reason. The other reason is it gives a little more running ground clearance when driving.

·
Registered
2,544 Posts
thanks man i got the extended cab short wheel base... i like it but it will look better leaveled out
There is only 1 WB on xcabs :D

I would get a 1.5" level kit, Dave at cornfed can do that for you.

·
Registered
1,608 Posts

·
Registered
2,544 Posts
I would also check out Toyteclifts.com and talk to Doug, he's a club member and has great quality parts and gives a club discount. Doug is also a very knowledgable guy and great to deal with.

http://www.toyteclifts.com/0507tacocart.html#0507tacoliftkits

Just another option.