TTORA Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a noob...so what. Here's what's been going on today...

First off: My tire rubbing issues are now pretty much solved. I could probably use a good dead blow hammer and make it perfect, but I can now turn rack to rack without anything rubbing. I trimmed the plastic fender wells, fenders themselves and hammered the heck out of the pinch weld area to give some more room. It worked, I'm psyched. I did a few three point turns to check it out and it's silent.

I have decided to hold off on the HI Lift mounting for today because I have an issue, a plastic bedliner and I don't know where I should drill or whatever...so I need some more research. Maybe at our next wrench-a-thon I could get everyone's input, ideas and help ..

I did mount a fire extinguisher and mounting bracket behind the drivers seat below the seat belt mechanism, it's in a perfect spot when I hop out, I can reach behind the seat without moving it and get it .....just one of those probably will never use it but it might come in handy some day things. It doesn't get in the way either of people sitting in the back.

The Motorolla FRS dual radio charger is mounted in between the fold down rear seats and the power inverter is mounted on the rear passenger side in between the back wall and that storage cup thing.

I can charge my handheld radios/walkie talkie's, my cell phone, a microwave, a coffe maker...well you get the idea ....And I know ...I know....it's not for offroading but for tailgate parties and camping and stuff....