TTORA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well after 1 month ( two weeks waiting for new highsteer arms that didn't work.) i finished the 3 link late last night. last thing left to do is to bleed the power steering, i was so tired and the battery was shit because like an ass i left the keys in the ignition the night before. the battery was on the way out anyway. i was so tired i didn't get any pics so i'll take them today before the rain. i need to do some light wheeling to quadroople check everything.

i'll have pics tonight. any questions just ask. i'm no sas expert, this was only the second one i've seen and the first i've touched but i can help with anyone who is using the D44. wasn't as bad as i thought but it still sucked doing it.

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i was in such a rush to get the thing out on the road before dark last night, final stupid things like installing the locking hubs, bleeding the power steering, adding front diff fluid, zip tying hoses becase i ran out of brackets, so i forgot the camera in the garage. ( garage is at my mother's house )

it drives well, needs an alignment, i think i'm going to need spindle shims does anybody know where to get them?

anecdotal comments huh? - well. everything fit really tight. the d44 is a narrower axle than this kit was designed for so everything was tight and had to be planned out before even a tack was placed. thank god some people where ahead of me in the build and showed me what they had for problems, it helped out alot knowing that the top link mount was screwed up on the D44 truss. easy fix.

instead of rotating the knuckles first I cut them and left them free then pointed the pinion at the t-case then rotated the knuckles. much easier. and more accurate.