TTORA Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
220 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i see people with their tacos that have a 6" fabtech lift..i must be retarded or something because i cant seem to find a 6" fabtech lift for tacoma..

·
Registered
1,039 Posts
cauch235 said:
does it have to be a 4x4 to get the 6inch fabtech?
Since I have recently installed it on my truck, I dont see why it wouldnt work on a pre-runner as well. I am assuming that the steering knuckles are basically the same as that would be the only real difference.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hello I’m also a newbie and I have been surfing around to see the different lift options, they all have drawbacks other than price tag. Question to those who have the drop down suspension kit, does cutting out part of the frame effect rigidity (weaken the front suspension or frame stiffness somewhat) has anyone had a problems or noticed anything quirky, had alignment trouble etc. I know I’m about a month late and a dollar short but give me time please.

·
Not really here...
3,013 Posts
shredhead said:
Hello I’m also a newbie and I have been surfing around to see the different lift options, they all have drawbacks other than price tag. Question to those who have the drop down suspension kit, does cutting out part of the frame effect rigidity (weaken the front suspension or frame stiffness somewhat) has anyone had a problems or noticed anything quirky, had alignment trouble etc. I know I’m about a month late and a dollar short but give me time please.
It's not just cutting out a crossmember and not replacing it. The Fabtech kit includes a new crossmember, so rigidity is not necessarily compromised. If anything, I'd venture to guess the fabtech crossmember may even make it more rigid. But that's just a guess.

·
Smoked Out!
1,869 Posts
synovus said: