TTORA Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What would be better in your opinion?
Ride quality, cost and flex are the main issues. I will be having the work done at a local shop, so from what I can tell it's going to cost about the same either way. I have a Fabtech 6" installed and need to get 6" of rear lift.

·
Registered
135 Posts
I'm no expert on the 63" Chevy's but I think they only give you like 2".....a custom pack can give you whatever lift you want...Or rebuild your current pack by adding 2 cut-down stock leafs from another set and a cut-down aal, that and a small shackle will get you there i think.....the rebuilt packs are supposed to give 4" over stock...i think. you can read about it on mor4wd.com in the mods section

·
Long lost Taco Owner
820 Posts
Gamblur said:
What would be better in your opinion?
Ride quality, cost and flex are the main issues. I will be having the work done at a local shop, so from what I can tell it's going to cost about the same either way. I have a Fabtech 6" installed and need to get 6" of rear lift.
I did the chevys for price reasons but they also ride and flex very well

·
Long lost Taco Owner
820 Posts
Gamblur said:
what size shackles did you go with to get the rear level with your fabtech 6"?
6" eye to eye will get you about even in the back. I have a 9" eye to eye shackle and I am even with ~ 7" of lift

·
Registered
2,473 Posts
stevet47 said:
I'm no expert on the 63" Chevy's but I think they only give you like 2".....a custom pack can give you whatever lift you want...Or rebuild your current pack by adding 2 cut-down stock leafs from another set and a cut-down aal, that and a small shackle will get you there i think.....the rebuilt packs are supposed to give 4" over stock...i think. you can read about it on mor4wd.com in the mods section

I love when people like you give opinions. :D

·
Ban Count: 12
1,815 Posts
stevet47 said:
I'm no expert on the 63" Chevy's