TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,584 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Won an 82 4x4 last night playing poker and needs ideas. Reg cab, 4x4, solid axle, 20R, fair condition. Lots of rust, the t-case exploded and took out the pass side floorpan so it needs some work on that. Ideas? What works for a 3-4" lift for an inexpensive amount of money? What suggestions do you have? This will be a long project, not in any hurry and since I have no previous experience with the older trucks I am reading as much as I can find but havent see much out there. The cab took a tree in the hurricane and needs a new windshield (or if I can find a new cab I will just replace the whole thing instead) engine runs fine, axles have new seals and are in good shape. Tires are good (33" buckshots) couldnt beat the price but I just need ideas now. I will pick up either tomorrow or tuesday depending on how work goes. Thanks guys

·
Premium Member
5,955 Posts

When's the next poker game? I would love to have that truck:rolleyes:

X2 on the buggy.
It's already got character...Just Exo-cage and fender trim
Highway signs make good floorpans.

·
Registered
3,329 Posts
Vince if you can score a 22r later down the road put the 20r head on the 22r for more compression. Start pricing propane systems. www.gotpropane.com

Also put the rear springs up front for better flex and get the chevys in the rear, Thats how most on pirate do it for cheap

Lets tear into that t-case cause I might just have the right spare parts to fix it

Check the frame out real good, if its totally fucked then the buggy route would be the way to go. Who needs a damn windshield anyways, beat the shit out of the cab till its straight'ish and lets wheel the piss outa it

·
Registered
3,329 Posts
If I get bored at work tonight i'll try to find you some deals on some of the stuff you will end up needing

later

·
Registered
3,354 Posts