TTORA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up

I've read through tons of threads and have concluded that an AAL is my option right now for my bed sag. I have done tons of hauling and it's taken its toll. I would love to put a set of new springs on but I'm broke.

I'm new to Vermont and have no connections.
I just called up a local suspension guy who wants to charge me 250 to install a leaf. That sounds pricey to me.

What is a fair price to pay. I don;t have any tools whatsoever to get the job done myself.
Does anyone on this forum live in Vermont who can help me?
Any advice?
Suggestions on where I can get the work done?

Thanks

·
Premium Member
3,569 Posts
Welcome to TTORA! :)

$250 seems steep to install an AAL. Best bet would be for somebody in your area to chime in and provide some help. I'd help you out, but I'm a bit far away....in Phoenix! :eek:

Good luck, I'm sure somebody will help you out..that's the great part about the group!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for replying so quickly

I've been on this forum for years as an avid lurker.
I love this forum. It's helped me out plenty. I only wish I could contribute something useful. I'm very meachanicly challenged.
I'm no crawler. Just a camper who like to get of the beaten track.

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
You shouldn't have to pay more than $100 to do that job. Don't attempt it if you are mechanically challenged. A good wrench could do the install in 1.5 hours.

·
Registered
65 Posts
I'm In jersey but I'm in VT just about everyother weekend for skiing. My friends live in brandon, vt and work at Sugarbush and Pico. Think my skiing is done for the winter but if you wanted to make the trek here I would be more than willing to help. I live in W. Long Branch, NJ and would be willing to help w/ the job for say a lift ticket and someone to ski with.
Ken

·
Registered
65 Posts