TTORA Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings from Tulsa, Im brand new to the tribe here, pretty cool deal ya got goin on! Ok can somebody please help me?? I bought a pair of fabtech REBUILDABLE 2.5 coilovers recently. Used, e-bay, they were $150 with freight, and they look in decent shape, & everythings there. ones A-OK, ones dead & uncharged. I just want to send these out & have them overhauled, has anyone been down this trail before? SImple is better, I wish I could have them done locally, but half the mechanics I have asked have never even heard of a "rebuildable shock". Thx for any & all insights folks!

·
Going John Galt
31,845 Posts
Jayc96taco said:
Greetings from Tulsa, Im brand new to the tribe here, pretty cool deal ya got goin on! Ok can somebody please help me?? I bought a pair of fabtech REBUILDABLE 2.5 coilovers recently. Used, e-bay, they were $150 with freight, and they look in decent shape, & everythings there. ones A-OK, ones dead & uncharged. I just want to send these out & have them overhauled, has anyone been down this trail before? SImple is better, I wish I could have them done locally, but half the mechanics I have asked have never even heard of a "rebuildable shock". Thx for any & all insights folks!
call around to local motor cycle shops. they should be able to recharge the NO2. that way you can find out if they will hold that charge (200psi). If they do and are not leaking oil you are good to go.

If not, you'll need to contact Fabtec for a rebuild kit

·
Premium Member
924 Posts