TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,
I've decided on getting bolt-on sliders. Right now I'm leaning toward demello's...
Anyone got an opinion on theirs. I know hytenor and others have ones that they made and others can make them, but I'm looking for a set I can buy since I don't weld.

thanks,
-ed

·
Premium Member
117 Posts
dredwa said:
Hey Guys,
I've decided on getting bolt-on sliders. Right now I'm leaning toward demello's...
Anyone got an opinion on theirs. I know hytenor and others have ones that they made and others can make them, but I'm looking for a set I can buy since I don't weld.

thanks,
-ed
If you would rather go weld-on I'm sure there's got to be some NOrCal TTORA peeps willing to help you weld them on. I can tell you Demello's stuff is great from personal experience. I have no experience wiht bolt-ons though. I have his HD round sliders welded on.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah, I like bentup's stuff. I have a rear bumper from them (2nd hand) that I really like. I haven't gotten an idea of how long it would take to get sliders from them. Guess I should give 'em a call.

·
Registered
51 Posts
I've been looking for bolt on sliders too. I have not seen anyone talk about sliders made by Hanna Quality Motorsport on this site but I've seen alot of talk about them on yotatech and they are made for the LandCruiser and 4Runner. The thing that is different about them is they bolt to the frame using u-bolts so no drilling of the frame is required. I've sent Jason Demello an email asking if he would be willing to make a set like that for me but he has still not responded. If you want, I can let you know what his response is.

·
Registered
2,711 Posts
i have bentup's bolt on and never had a problem with them, it would seem that they would be damn near impossible to break off.

·
Registered
44 Posts
KenRiceHilo said: