TTORA Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,396 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
Got a '98 Reg. Cab 4x4 with the 2.7L and a 5-speed... bought it back in July and have only done necessary repairs up until now (i.e. exhaust, brakes, tires this weekend - BFG 31x10.50 R15). The truck is all-in-all stock and striped (that includes a bench seat). Anyone out there replaced the stock bench with either stock buckets or aftermarket suspension seats? I'm a novice to say the least, how hard is it to do? Any ideas on after-market seats? which will fit best and not break the bank? I've heard the stock brackets are welded to the floorpan, is that true? (Just haven't looked yet, I CAN tell the difference between a bolt and a weld ;) ) Any info is greatly appriciated. Thanks.

·
Not really here...
3,013 Posts
Eztrog88 said:
Hey guys, Got a '98 Reg. Cab 4x4 with the 2.7L and a 5-speed... bought it back in July and have only done necessary repairs up until now (i.e. exhaust, brakes, tires this weekend - BFG 31x10.50 R15). The truck is all-in-all stock and striped (that includes a bench seat). Anyone out there replaced the stock bench with either stock buckets or aftermarket suspension seats? I'm a novice to say the least, how hard is it to do? Any ideas on after-market seats? which will fit best and not break the bank? I've heard the stock brackets are welded to the floorpan, is that true? (Just haven't looked yet, I CAN tell the difference between a bolt and a weld ;) ) Any info is greatly appriciated. Thanks.