TTORA Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Banned
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey i was wondering why wont these fit a 1995 tacoma 4x4???? 2.5 front lift kit
I wanted a cheap lift and was thinking of adjustable shackles in the rear and some kind of spacer lift in the front probably. Would these spacers work and would they give me any trouble at all? Im only 16 and I am a newb I admit. Thanks.

·
Cracker
5,648 Posts
Those are probably the crappiest things on the planet, but yes, they are cheap.

If spacers are all you need and all you can afford, at least call Doug at Toytech and get aluminum. Poly has a short lifespan.

You will find that if you shop with your wallet first, you usually end up spending more in the long run to redo your purchasing mistakes, so buy the best you can for what you need.

Like most things in life, things that seem relatively expensive are usually pretty good. Better to save up and buy quality than seek instant gratification by buying junk just because you have the moeny in your pocket now. :)

Good luck!

·
Registered
3,598 Posts
Why even fuck with spacers......just save your money till you can afford some ome's......or watch for some cheap used ones in the classifieds.

·
Registered
5,490 Posts
Hey!
He's a new guy... That's why he's asking. We just need to educate him. I ran (ToyTec) spacers for 2 years until I could afford my Donahoes. I never had any problems with my spacers. I didn't have the best wheel travel, but I'm glad I did it the way I did.

Jpen2008 - if you want a good inexpensive lift, go with www.toyteclifts.com
I would suggest the ToyTec 3" Pro Deluxe 1000 lift kit, or the ToyTec/OME 3” Lift Coil Kit with AAL. Both of these kits will run you right at $300, but you will get more than your money's worth out of either of those kits.

:shame: PLEASE DO NOT BUY THAT CRAPPY LIFT OFF OF eBAY! :shame:​

·
Registered
328 Posts