TTORA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As some of you know, I work in the elections industry. I have been interviewing some individuals and the position requires extensive computer experience along with a brain. In addition to knowing the specific computer skill set required, election experience is a big plus. Most in this country do not know the back-side of an election understably because voters usually only see their precinct's ballot style if they even get off their ass to vote.
I have tried to lowest common denomiator to screen out those who will fail due to general ignorance.

Here is a new set of questions I came up with and my first victim failed miserably today. (This is really sad as he was American. If someone was an immigrant and not a citizen, then I could understand. These questions basically come from the citizenship test. I forget what grade I learned them in. I think it was 4th or 5th) :eek:

//begin test. You are allowed one (1) error:

How many Senators, how many members of the House of Representatives in the United States?

How is state senate different than federal senate?

How long are the terms for House, President and Senate?

Who is your local congressperson and in which congressional district do you live in?

Who are the senators from your state?

Name one Supreme Court Justice

How often do we vote for Supreme Court Justices and how long is their term? (This may be the only trick question, but anyone who has listened to the news since July should know it) :D

Citizens vote for which two branches of Federal Government?

What is the Electoral College?

True or False, the presidential candidate with the most votes wins?

·
Registered
204 Posts
wow i'm a [email protected]'ll admit it...i haven't paid attention to half that stuff since high school

·
Registered
425 Posts