TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Eats Own Boogers
1,489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well, I placed my order for 3 gal of Evans Cooling NPG+ coolant. I'm going to try this in my S/C'd V6 Tacoma. I've been running it (happily) in my BMW K1100RS for a few years now and during the second week of April (Spring Break) I plan on doing the T-Belt, water pump, pulleys, T-stat and some other PM stuff. Stay tuned.....get it?

·
Registered
770 Posts
Jade said:
Well, I placed my order for 3 gal of Evans Cooling NPG+ coolant. I'm going to try this in my S/C'd V6 Tacoma. I've been running it (happily) in my BMW K1100RS for a few years now and during the second week of April (Spring Break) I plan on doing the T-Belt, water pump, pulleys, T-stat and some other PM stuff. Stay tuned.....get it?
I have it in my truck, have since august of last year. I used the NPG flush as well.

·
Eats Own Boogers
1,489 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I did order the flush too. Do you notice anything different or unusual? I've had it in my BMW for a few seasons. Before, I had issues with the standard coolant expanding too much and oozing out the overflow tank to gunk up the side of the bike. It wouldn't do it at low elevations where there was greater atmospheric pressure, just up where I live.

·
Registered
770 Posts
Jade said:
I did order the flush too. Do you notice anything different or unusual? I've had it in my BMW for a few seasons. Before, I had issues with the standard coolant expanding too much and oozing out the overflow tank to gunk up the side of the bike. It wouldn't do it at low elevations where there was greater atmospheric pressure, just up where I live.
I notice it warms up much faster, somewhat reduced pinging. I have no evaporation losses from the overflow to speak of and temp stability in extreme hot and cold weather is much more steady. (per a obdII scanner) I too swapped it in during a t-belt and h2o pump job.

·
Eats Own Boogers
1,489 Posts