TTORA Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so heres the deal,
I would like to get a fabtech 6" lift for my taco, and a 3.0" cornfed spacer in the front. For the back however, I'm somewhat confused. I was leaning towards a Fabtech or ProComp AAL in the back, the fabtech is 2" and the procomp is 2.5". How much higher approx. is the back than the front on a stock taco? Basically, would a 2" or a 2.5" level it out better? Also, if I were to get that 9" of lift, what sized tires would you reccomend with that? I'm leaning towards some 35s, but what would be the biggest size I could fit on there? - Mabye I should add a 3" body lift to that to allow for some bigger tires? Sorry for the questions, I'm still a newb, and to make things simpler, I've listed all my questions in number format below.

1.) What AAL would level out the back better, a 2.5" or a 2"?
2.) Whats the biggest size tire that will comfortably fit on a 9" lift (6" FabT, 3" Spacers)
3.) Whats the biggest size tire that will confortable fit on a 12" lift (6" Fab, 3" Spacer, 3" Body)?

Thanks again,
Brendan

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
I'm geting dizzy thinking about a 9" lift for a newbie. Or, for that matter, for anyone. Try to start with the fabtech 6" kit. Spend the dough to regear the truck, and add a leafpack from deaver or alcan with about 3-5" of lift. See what you can do. It'll draw looks, which is what you're after. Trust me.... Go much more than that, and we'll ALL look at you. With a bewildered look on our face at that.

·
Registered
4,295 Posts
if you want to go that big, and you plan on using your truck, you might as well just SAS it. IFS wont last long on that much lift and that much tire. custom leaves by alcan would be your best bet for the rear to get rid of the blocks

·
Registered
73 Posts