TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where can I purchase a nice inexpensive grill/brush guard for my 06 Tacoma. I would even settle for a nice light bar.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Two good grill guards are here:

ronusa

toughcountry

I would personally save and go with something like the all pro, but if you are just looking for a decent looking grill guard those two are pretty nice, and are actually a little tougher than just a bling bling one.

·
Registered
2,093 Posts
If you were out in Oregon I have one you could have for free...was on my truck for about 6 months till I got my ARB bumper...

·
Registered
883 Posts
ocdropzone said:
If you were out in Oregon I have one you could have for free...was on my truck for about 6 months till I got my ARB bumper...
If I pay you for shipping and handling, would you consider sending that to florida. btw, im a broke college student. haha.

·
Registered
2,126 Posts
IMHO i think brushguards are ugly and not as near functional as a real bumper....just save up My .02

·
Registered
883 Posts
yea i know, but for some reason, i think i will kick myself in the ass later on when i think about putting $800 on a bumper, that the insurance probably won't cover if im ever in an accident.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Well if you ever get in an accident and totally destroy the bumper, you're going to have a lot more to worry about. Bumpers are meant to be stout, otherwise there would be no point to having the extra weight/money invested. :D

·
Registered
345 Posts
ocdropzone said:
I am in Oregon, any pics of it?

·
Registered
883 Posts
what is the toughest grill guard? i know some are just tin cans in front of your bumper, i want something good. does arb make a grill guard for new tacos yet? there stuf is always good. i can't afford a bumper because then i will have to add support and upgrade to stronger coilovers. i don't plan on that just yet.

·
Registered
98 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts