TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, Ive got a 97 and am looking to do something different with the headlights. I hear about people putting some hella driving lights, but im not sure what yall are talking about. Are these same shape just made by hella or what? Im thinkin I want to somehow do a round head light but don't know where to start. It seems like Ive seen someone with them before on a 97. Let me know.
thanks, jd

·
Registered
1,726 Posts
Hella Driving Lights have nothing to do with your headlights, they're auxillary lights, like the ones on my front bumper on my site.

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok, thanks for that info. Im not experienced with lights AT ALL. But that doesn't answer my question if anybody has any ideas for any alternatives for a 97

·
Registered
1,726 Posts
jdiesel said:
I hear about people putting some hella driving lights, but I'm not sure what yall are talking about. Are these same shape just made by hella or what?
Sorry for not answering your question(s).

·
Registered
54 Posts
i have some new bulbs that are 80 watt low beams and 100 watt high beams. they really do the trick. i like them alot.

·
Registered
68 Posts
You should have sealed beam headlights... if you do Hella makes a 200mm replacement for the stock sealed ones, get the "offroad" version its a seperate part # in the catalog.

·
Premium Member
2,091 Posts
Gvus said:
You should have sealed beam headlights... if you do Hella makes a 200mm replacement for the stock sealed ones, get the "offroad" version its a seperate part # in the catalog.

Thanks for not having a smartass remark and just answering the question. :D

The rest of you people that had smartass remarks! :flipoff2:

·
Registered
185 Posts
Gvus said:
Yes, definately go for the "euro" versions. I replaced the stock sealed beam headlights in my landcruiser with these. The headlights are brighter on that than my 05 tacoma.

·
Premium Member