TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Good For You
3,442 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
THANKS FAUX for the use of Jackstand Alley and your mad cutting skillz.
Well, Faux did some :saw: and I did some BOOGER :welder: . It was the FIRST time I have ever used a mig welder and on sheet metal at that. TRUST me, this was probably not the best project to start out with, but, it seems to be very solid. 13 inches removed, and bed liner bobbed too. I plan on doing a paint stripe after some minor body work as I waved it some when grinding on the boogs. I'll be adding a license plate light, bumper and mud flaps soon. I love it and am very pleased with my attempt.

·
Registered
66 Posts
Looks good. I'm still a newb so my opinion doesn't really count for shit.

Those SAS really move the front axle foward don't they. I thought it was just a camera angle the first couple of times I saw it but I guess not.

·
Good For You
3,442 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
blakjak said:
Looks good. I'm still a newb so my opinion doesn't really count for shit.
Those SAS really move the front axle foward don't they. I thought it was just a camera angle the first couple of times I saw it but I guess not.

Thanks everyone.

As for the SAS. Mine is way forward compared to others. Since I knew I was going to be running larger tires and was planning on staying with leafs, it was pushed out to clear the tires from the firewall. This also improves my approach angle quite a bit. It's a work in progress as time and money are limited.

·
Good For You
3,442 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Tweeter said:
Looks nice. You going to box in those frame rails and add a bumper next?
Thanks. Yeah, will be doing a very basic bumper with hi-clearance wrap arounds. Frame rails are on the project to-do list as well.

·
Good For You
3,442 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Intrepid said:
When does it get wheeled? :D