TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
4,295 Posts
If it has the locker it should be a TRD. Check your coilovers and shocks.

·
Registered
15 Posts
TRD Options

Here's a link to the Toyota website - options for the Tacoma:
http://www.toyota.com/tacoma/options.html

Also here is a list of included equipment/options for the "TRD Off-Road Pkg (OC) -- SR5 Package #2 plus off-road tuned suspension with Bilstein® shocks, 16-in. alloy wheels with P265/70R16 BFGoodrich® Rugged Trail T/A tires, locking rear differential, engine skidplate and fuel tank protector, front tow hook, 115V/400-watt deck mounted power outlet, multi-function overhead console with compass and temperature gauge, sport seats with sport fabric and driver's lumbar support, and TRD Off-Road graphics (V6 models)"

Maybe someone else can confirm, but unless someone happended to remove the TRD badging from your bedsides, you may just be lucky and have the RR diff lock option. I'm a newbie too, so take it for what it's worth.

·
Registered
4,295 Posts
Chances are someone just removed the stickers, I know a few people who have done that. The locker is the only worhtwhile thing in the TRD package anyways.

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
it was probably possible to buy a standard tacoma with the locker option as well, many vehicles do that....

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
By the way this is a 03 DC 4WD. The thing that got me wondering was it had the BFg rugged trails on it when i bought it, and i thought those only came on the TRD off road.

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
By the way this is a 03 DC 4WD. The thing that got me wondering was it had the BFg rugged trails on it when i bought it, and i thought those only came on the TRD off road.
dealers have lots of those tires on hand.... any tire could be easily mounted on nay vehicle

·
Registered
1,608 Posts