TTORA Forum banner

Is SETO affordable to you?

• No matter what I always have trouble coming up with the funds.

Votes: 2 8.3%
  • I have to eat sardines for a few weeks, but manage to find the funds.

Votes: 5 20.8%
  • SETO is reasonably affordable, I usually have the money.

Votes: 12 50.0%
  • SETO is very affordable, I always have the funds.

Votes: 5 20.8%
  • SETO is inexpensive, I'll pickup everyones tab next year.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Big tars, little bed.
8,407 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This poll is objective, based on fact, do you or don't you struggle to come up with the cost for SETO? (i admit this could be taken as subjective, but let's say it's not)

Again, anonymous results.

·
Registered
1,726 Posts
I'm in-between the sardines and reasonably affordable, but that's mainly because I'm a college student (no time), who's engaged (payment). So I guess I brought it on myself huh? haha. But after school I'm sure my vote would be different.

·
Registered
1,020 Posts
You get alot for what you pay for IMHO. Yes its more expensive than when we used to wheel years and years ago but you got to understand eveything is getting higher and nothing is free. Times are changing, you gotta pay to play.

·
Registered
8,499 Posts
i voted for "I have trouble coming up with the funds no matter what." i only say this because at this point in my life i do. for some reason other things come up during the summer that i have to pay for, and being in school, it is hard to work enough to make a decent amount of money.

for example, i need a new clutch, tires, and have about $400 in books to pay for for this fall semester. plus factor in the gas spent driving up there paying the $80-90 for the event and driving back. plus factoring the 2 days off of work that i would take off to make it and the money lost there. ...it adds up real quick.