TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly new to the truck market, I once had a jeep, but wrecked it before I learned about the whole locker scene.

I would like to know about Limited Slip, lockers, and 4WD. I know that is a fairly broad statement, but I am hoping that someone can help.

I am soon to buy this year a double cab, and I don't want to learn everything from the deal the day that I buy.

I think that I want a 4WD because if I don't buy one I am sure that I will be regreting it about 15 minutes after signing.

I will do some light off roading, and a lot of driving in the snow. (Northern Illinois)

**Do the 4WDs have lockers?

I am not really sure what I am getting at with this post, but I hope that someone can lead me in the right direction.

Thanks!

·
Registered
597 Posts
I am fairly new to the truck market, I once had a jeep, but wrecked it before I learned about the whole locker scene.

I would like to know about Limited Slip, lockers, and 4WD. I know that is a fairly broad statement, but I am hoping that someone can help.

I am soon to buy this year a double cab, and I don't want to learn everything from the deal the day that I buy.

I think that I want a 4WD because if I don't buy one I am sure that I will be regreting it about 15 minutes after signing.

I will do some light off roading, and a lot of driving in the snow. (Northern Illinois)

I am not really sure what I am getting at with this post, but I hope that someone can lead me in the right direction.
Thanks!
Just for future reference you should search for your answer before posting, this site has been around for quite some time and many topics have been covered countless times. This site also has a FAQ page that has a lot of general information that you could find your answer in, without being flamed for not searching. With that being said here is the link to the FAQ and General Info Page:

http://www.ttora.com/wiki/index.php/Main_Page