TTORA Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just throwing up some of the pictures I like from todays run.
Thanks again to Little Red1 (Chris) for planning this...
....and also to Blown4Runner (Nicole) for joining in and making the trip.
Great day out in the Colorado Mountains.
...and Brian, pretty cool showing up at the meeting spot even though you couldn't make the run just to stop and say Hi ....very cool sir.

Well, yeah most of mine are poser pics ....but you can't take pictures when you're driving so ....here:

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Here's the one I put on the National boards under trying to flex ..LOL....I'm a NOOB and I love it.

·
Registered
13,296 Posts

·
Registered
1,127 Posts
blown4runner said:
just for the record my truck was not washed prior to doing this run, I don't know why it looks so clean. I haven't hand washed my veh since Moody Hill/Crystal Mtn. :rolleyes:
You beat me to it. Looking through the pictures, I was going to ask if you all met up at the carwash before hitting the trail.

Looks like fun!

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Looking through the pictures, I was going to ask if you all met up at the carwash before hitting the trail.
I got my truck back the day before from the bodyshop so it was clean.... what really sort of sucks is my tires stick out of the fender wells by like 2-3 inches so it throws everything up and over my truck.

Also about "clean" vs "dirty" trucks .....I try and keep my truck as clean as possible, not just for looks but also maintenance. Leaving your truck covered in dirt and mud after a trail run isn't good. I make sure to go to a wash bay and try and clean out the underneath and wheel wells after I go offroad.

I think Blown4Runner's truck has over 180,000 miles on it ....looks pretty damn good for that many miles......I assume due to keeping it clean and taking extremely good care of it.

So there ...LOL :kewl:

·
Registered