TTORA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new, so dont bash me too too bad.

I just got a 2002 D-Cab SR5 TRD Prerunner.

Picked up a set of these today, and installed them about 15 minutes ago.

Everything bolted up fine, except when I start it and put it in drive, it doesnt move. The same goes for reverse. At first I thought it was they heavyness of the wheels, but now i'm not so sure. I read on here that 31's are the largest you can fit on a stock truck without a lift kit.

The only thing I can think of is that maybe the rear drum is rubbing since they are 15" rims?

Any help is appreciated. I'm new to trucks in general, so be easy.

NomadTRD

·
Registered
622 Posts
did u try and give it any gas? i know my swampers have a lot of rolling resistance but i got a stick so i dont know how much torque those autos put down at idle. probly a dumb question but figured i would throw it out there. also they look like stock yota rims so they shouldnt be rubbing the caliper but u can check that as well as see if they are rubbing the upper control arm but i dont see that happening with 31s either.

·
Registered
622 Posts
thought about it some more and those dont look like tacoma wheels...are they? if not and off an older yota make check to see if they are rubbing the caliper...may need a 1/4" wheel spacer

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah if a mod wants to move this to the wheel section, that is cool too.

It seems as though this guy is also runnig 31x10.5x15R : http://ttora.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61777

The guy I bought them from said he had them on a taco, however he did not say what year.

I'll give it some more gas, maybe they are just locked up due to tight fit? I dont want to f*** it up since its my DD.

They definetly clear the front (which was my main concern) but I cannot do a full left/right swing since I can get it to go forward or backward yet.