TTORA Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
well im new to the taco seen... i was born and raised chevy.
here's wat i got so far. i started w/ the stock 03 TRD xtra cab last year. ive done a few mall crawler mods :rolleyes: , toytec coilovers (allpro), AAL, and 1" shackles. im not even looking for positive opinions cause those look hard to come by on this forum..
WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR IS... what should be my next step first??

sliders?
front bumper??
misc trail gear?
suggestions???

AND YES... she goes off road. i live in the country and do site work for a construction firm so i couldnt avoid it if i wanted to. no desert wheeling just muddin out here

·
STITCH - Come and Take it!
2019 4RUNNER TRD Off-Road
9,051 Posts
SLIDERS!!!!

Specifically CBI Heavy Duty Clamp-On Sliders.

·
Registered
779 Posts
sliderssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

·
Old School
938 Posts
If you plan to do mudding more often than rock crawlin I would suggest a new front bumper and winch. You will get a lot more use out of that combo then sliders if you don't plan to see rock often...

just my :2 cents:

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
you're right... im dyin for a front bumper over here.. just need someone to fab one up :rolleyes:

·
Old School
938 Posts
you're right... im dyin for a front bumper over here.. just need someone to fab one up :rolleyes:
I hear ya. That is on my list next along with a custom flatbed. Got the steel, just need the time to cut it up and fab it. Eventually SAS and exo-cage. New paint job. Add a winch front and rear. Dang, list keeps getting longer...

·
Registered
1,726 Posts
Are your coilovers cranked all the way up? If it were me I'd lower them a bit, you'll want to retain a bit of down travel as well. Other than that, trail gear, sliders, then some bumpers.

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·