TTORA Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I’m a total newbie. However, I’ve been lurking around the site for a couple of weeks.

I’ve researched and learned a lot about the Tacoma here, and there seems to be some real Tacoma guru’s on this site. And some real sweet rides too!

Here’s the funny part, I don’t actually own a Tacoma yet! Currently, I’m driving a G.M.C. Sierra but I’m looking to down size and save a little gas. I’ve been researching my options and have narrowed my choices down to either a Tacoma Double Cab, Short bed fully loaded, or the Honda Ridgeline RTL (not really sure I need a 4X4). I have to say that I’m definitely leaning towards the Tacoma as my first choice (just think the Tacoma is a better looking truck). Too me the Honda just seems like it’s more of a car than it is a truck.

I’m not even willing to consider a Nissan, I owned a Frontier Crew Cab before the G.M.C. and the Nissan was the worst vehicle I’ve ever owned.

Anyway, I have a question. I’ve been on the Toyota site and downloaded the eBrochure’s for both the Tacoma 4X2 model’s and the 4X4 model’s. After looking over the spec’s for the 4X4 Double Cab / Short bed it says that the overall length is 201.1 inches or 17’ 3”.

But, If you look at the spec’s for the 4X2 Double Cab / Pre-Runner it say’s the overall length is 221.3 inches or 18’ 4” is this model really over 1.5 feet longer than the 4X4 model?

This has to be a typo, according to there own spec’s in the 4X2 brochure the Double Cab / Pre-Runner is the same length as the Double Cab / Pre-Runner with a Long bed? :dunno:

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Pretty sure they are the same length...Welcome, and buy the Tacoma. You will not be disappointed.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)