TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey ladies and gentalmen getting my first yota's this weekend one is an 82 4x4 which ill be keeping and the other is an 87 i think but i know its a 2wheel drive. but i went snow wheeling this weekend on mormon imigrant ((sp?)) trail and it got me prementally hooked. hope to learn alot and use the search button often. :cool:

im also a student and im starting UTI on march 12th so i can become a mechanic so yah i think thats it for this newb...

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
where you at in Nor Cal? im in vacaville at Travis AFB

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
cool thanks. plan on signing up. where do we normally go wheeling. im tottaly new to this. i am coming from the dark side ((import ricers)).

·
STITCH - Come and Take it!
2019 4RUNNER TRD Off-Road
9,051 Posts
Welcome to TTORA! Congrats on the purchase, post a pic when you get a chance.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
im up in shingle springs about 40 minuts from mormon emigrant trail. born and raised up here in the boondocks ((not really the boondocks but close))

·
Premium Member
4,997 Posts
tank said:
im up in shingle springs about 40 minuts from mormon emigrant trail. born and raised up here in the boondocks ((not really the boondocks but close))
It's the boonies, I went to Ponderosa High School. :D

Later,
....Mike

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
Welcome aboard, tank.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
wow another pondo escapee..if you dont mind me asking what graduating class were you in? i just got out in may of 06.

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
all the nor cal guys should get togather in Prarie city or somthin soon i havent been able to go offroadin with you guys cause your always goin to the rubicon or somthin where you have to have a rock crawler or SAS to go too

·
Registered
2,244 Posts
DavidTaylor9 said: