TTORA Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, ok I have doen some searching in the onboard air department throughout TTORA, and I heard a lot about the MV50, it’s the compressor that a lot of people got from Pep boys. I was wondering if anyone is running one here, but more importantly, if I were to get one, and a tank, would it be capable of running air tools? :saw:

I am new to the onboard air thing, so I have no idea what is needed to make this happen. I know a powertank would be better, but I like the idea of having a compressor and some tanks.

So if this is possible, what do I need, or should I just hold out and save my money for a VIAIR? And for those that are running air, where did you mount your tanks, and what size are they? :confused:

Thanks a lot guys!

·
Banned
755 Posts
I'm sure either will work fine. I've seen lots of OBA systems with the mv-50.

EDIT: If you are wanting to run air tools, I would go with at least a 5 gallon (or two 2 1/2 gallon) tank(s).

·
Registered
2,778 Posts
barlowrs said:
Hey guys, ok I have doen some searching in the onboard air department throughout TTORA, and I heard a lot about the MV50, it’s the compressor that a lot of people got from Pep boys. I was wondering if anyone is running one here, but more importantly, if I were to get one, and a tank, would it be capable of running air tools? :saw:

I am new to the onboard air thing, so I have no idea what is needed to make this happen. I know a powertank would be better, but I like the idea of having a compressor and some tanks.

So if this is possible, what do I need, or should I just hold out and save my money for a VIAIR? And for those that are running air, where did you mount your tanks, and what size are they? :confused:

Thanks a lot guys!

The MV-50 is a great compressor, and it's got a great price... I use mine to fill tires regularly.. BUT