TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
1,908 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Question what is the largest amount of hours have you worked in one week that where overtime.

I work a partime job and got 46 hours of over time to bad i only make 7$an hour fuck i need a better job.

·
Registered
224 Posts
what the hell do you do? Isnt it illegal to work over 40 hours a week and still be considered part- time

·
Registered
8,499 Posts
ive worked 80hrs in a week, and im considered part time. but im only making 9 and im a manager, wtf?

...and might i add i only did that once, and i never plan on doing it again ;) although the paycheck was quite nice

·
Registered
1,908 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
gregers05 said:
ive worked 80hrs in a week, and im considered part time. but im only making 9 and im a manager, wtf?

...and might i add i only did that once, and i never plan on doing it again ;) although the paycheck was quite nice
lol still 7bucks wtf

·
Registered
224 Posts
My longest shift was over 24 hours, 8 regular time and over 16 double time. Plus I get paid for meals. You guys need to join a union!

·
Registered
1,049 Posts
You guys shoulda been welders. I started out making $15/hr, plus i make another $7/hr tax free since i work more than 25 miles away. I put 2 peices of pipe on a spinner and stick weld pipes together to make collars so we can move our oil on the pipelines:) i love Bi-Con. multiply that by a garunteed 40/hr week, and you get $880 gross per week. And if you work saturdays and sunday its time and a half. Its a great bussiness. We supply all of the giant oil tanks you see at refineries for the shell company. In a couple of years ill be 21 years old and i think i might by a welding rig and work in the feild for them. If you buy your own truck you get paid an extra 12/hr for your truck and supplies. That could be a minimum of $1360 a week. Ill be like a tcoa for each day of the week:)

·
Registered
1,057 Posts