TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
13,296 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey C-rado gang.

I am getting ready to paint tippy in camo

(discussion here http://www.ttora.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67517 )

And I am wondering if I made some killer chow and brewskis if any of you would be up to come over and help out? I will be working on her every afternoon and night after work Starting Sunday May6th - Sunday May 13th. (I will also have one or 2 days off during the week so if any of you have days off let me know so I can coordinate them)

It would just be a cool way to shoot the shit and maybe get some pointers on this as I have never done this before!

Let me know if you think you could stop by for a night!!

Troy is in Hungary then so I get to use his 4 runner while I do this. (And I need someone to cook for... might as well be you guys!!) :D

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
I'd definitely be down for helping you out...now if I only wasn't over 1000 miles away :rolleyes: That's something I've wanted to learn how to do and I'd love to do it to my Jeep some day.

What kind of camo are you going for? I've always been a big fan of the desert camo. Mike's snow camo turned out really nice too.

·
Registered
13,296 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Registered
898 Posts
i have no idea how to paint, but i like food and beer. i'd love to come by, i;ll bring a twelver or some potato salad or somethin. let me know, me and my lady will swing by.

·
Registered
1,676 Posts
if you can narrow a time down I can cruse up there and lend a hand.

Although, I have never painted a truck before. First time for everything though.

·
Registered
381 Posts
um great i could bring some stuff to grill and make it a going away party also... going to Scottland for 2 months...for work, but hey it will be fun

·
Registered
13,296 Posts
Discussion Starter #10