TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
yes, im a newb and im fine with that...im picking up my first tacoma soon its a 1996 3.4l 4wd auto sr5 extra cab....has 133k miles...motor is clean and so far i cant find any problems...first do these have a timing belt or chain...if it has a belt it needs to be done again last one was done at 60k....also it has no power anything no ac but has a sunroof...there asking 6995..i think this is a little high but they were willing to do the belt....what would you offer for a price...thanks for your help...i hope to learn alot from this site..

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
boosted313 said:
yes, im a newb and im fine with that...im picking up my first tacoma soon its a 1996 3.4l 4wd auto sr5 extra cab....has 133k miles...motor is clean and so far i cant find any problems...first do these have a timing belt or chain...if it has a belt it needs to be done again last one was done at 60k....also it has no power anything no ac but has a sunroof...there asking 6995..i think this is a little high but they were willing to do the belt....what would you offer for a price...thanks for your help...i hope to learn alot from this site..
If it helps, I sold my 96 reg cab for $5700 with 150k...here is a link to guide you in the right direction....

http://www.kbb.com/KBB/Selection/Condition.aspx

·
Registered
2,244 Posts
Depending on where you are at I would think 6 with the belt done.
Unless you are in a hurry then you just gotta take what you can get.

·
Registered
947 Posts
flatlnader said:
If it helps, I sold my 96 reg cab for $5700 with 150k...here is a link to guide you in the right direction....

http://www.kbb.com/KBB/Selection/Condition.aspx
Do you remember the value KBB gave in comparison to the 5700 you got? How long ago was it? Clean? Assuming 4X4? Auto?