Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does this option affect the following after installed:

- Ride quality
- Alignment
- Warranty
- Durability of suspension & or steering components

Since I'm new to the 05-07 Tacoma's, I don't have a clue. I would guess that it does affect alignment, slight change in ride quality, and it does affect the warranty if a problem ever arises.

What's the opinion on these lift kits? I tried a search and found nothing.

·
Registered
2,509 Posts
most ppl prolly didnt reply because stuff like this has been convered 100000 times. You should search for the type of lift and read a lot on it. The type of lift you go with will make a world of difference. For example, spacer lifts are known to give the worst ride quality. They are not recommended. Use the search function around the top of your page and search for stuff like spacer lifts, OME lifts, drop bracket lifts, and body lifts. This will shead a lot of light for you.

It all depends what your going to do with your truck and how much you wanna spend. If you know these things, reply and i'll try to remember to come back and help you.

do you wanna drive fast through the desert, go on trails, go through mud, or crawl?

·
Registered
2,161 Posts
Muddin taco2131 said:
most ppl prolly didnt reply because stuff like this has been convered 100000 times. You should search for the type of lift and read a lot on it. The type of lift you go with will make a world of difference. For example, spacer lifts are known to give the worst ride quality. They are not recommended. Use the search function around the top of your page and search for stuff like spacer lifts, OME lifts, drop bracket lifts, and body lifts. This will shead a lot of light for you.

It all depends what your going to do with your truck and how much you wanna spend. If you know these things, reply and i'll try to remember to come back and help you.

do you wanna drive fast through the desert, go on trails, go through mud, or crawl?