TTORA Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm still very new to this, please educate. This summer im planning on adding the donahoe chubby bump stops front and rear, and the donahoe rear res shocks to my current susp(check sig for what i got). Deaver will also be rearching/retuning my 8 leafs for about 1 inch less ride height in the rear. They said that they can retune the leafs to whatever specs i want including how soft or stiff they are. Now to my questions...

I only care about going fast in the dezert, so i want my system tuned only for the dezert + street(of course). How do I make sure that my system is tuned correctly? How do i make sure that the bumps wont be engaged too early? How do I make sure that the deavs, hoe rear res, and chubbys are working in unison together, as well as the hoe coilovers and chubbys up front are working together? Do i want my deavers to be softer or stiffer for the dez? Are there shops that can do specific tuning?

I want to be able to squeeze as much performance out of my non-LT setup as possible. Please educate me. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,198 Posts
The Donahoe coilovers are already tuned for your truck. I have no knowledge of their "chubby" bump stops but I'm going to intelligently assume that, if mounted in the correct location, will not need to be tuned and will work in unison with the coilovers (the only "tuning" you can do to a normal hydro bump is adding or subtracting nitrogen). Re-arching your leafs multiple times is impractical from a tuning standpoint, so pretty much your only tuning options are to revalve your Donahoe resi's, which I think are pretty much tuned correctly right out of the box.

Moral of the story: If you want "tunability", you're gonna have to go LT or at least get some bypasses...

·
Registered
2,126 Posts