TTORA Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so would 275/78 valving on a bilstein 7100 be too stiff for the front of a leaf sprung v6 taco? figured you guys with alittle more shock experience would know. I figure they would be pretty stiff.

·
Going John Galt
31,839 Posts
01blkext said:
ok so would 275/78 valving on a bilstein 7100 be too stiff for the front of a leaf sprung v6 taco? figured you guys with alittle more shock experience would know. I figure they would be pretty stiff.
that seems too stiff,
IMO

next ;)

·
Registered
2,244 Posts
Thats the valving Bilstein recommended for the rear of mine...

·
Going John Galt
31,839 Posts
Wes said:
Thats the valving Bilstein recommended for the rear of mine...
the guy must have been on drugs, LOL even the 255s aren't recommended by Camburg. i've been using these 170s for several years and they are perfect.

·
Registered
515 Posts
hytenor said:
the guy must have been on drugs, LOL even the 255s aren't recommended by Camburg. i've been using these 170s for several years and they are perfect.
How do you know they are perfect? have you tried other valving?

-David

·
Registered
11,173 Posts
If I remember right, I believe I ordered my 7100's (same application you are using) at 255/70. But I ordered them right after they came out which was approx. 4 years ago. so the memory might be a bit hazy.

·
Registered
2,244 Posts
Bear said:
If I remember right, I believe I ordered my 7100's (same application you are using) at 255/70. But I ordered them right after they came out which was approx. 4 years ago. so the memory might be a bit hazy.
Thats what the 7100's behind mine are at- but they came off 01Tundra's truck, I think the rear? May be wrong though.

Davidtaco said:

-David
Seriously. Shock isn't stand alone. Weight (as in front to back) is largely going to be handled by the springs supporting the weight. Valving is as much frequency as force. As I understand it, that is.

·