TTORA Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So right now I have a stock 98 4 cylinder extended cab. I want to lift both the front and the back 3". I am a complete newb when it comes to cars as I just started driving. Since I do go wheeling a couple of times a week I wanted a lift that will give me a performance upgrade, not just spacers. But I am on a low budget and from what I have read, a 3" OME lift seems like it would be my best option. What are your thought on this? I looked on wheelersoffroad.com and I was thinking about the 98-04 complete suspension system. Do you guys think this is what I should do? Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
1,657 Posts
renorider40 said:
I am on a low budget...and I was thinking about the 98-04 complete suspension system. Do you guys think this is what I should do? Any help is appreciated.
well, you said you are on a low budget. However, getting the full OME system is a little over a $1.000 dollars. Is that right? (I could be wrong, not sure.)

Anyways, If I had that money available for a suspension upgrade I would probably get the SAW's Coilovers for the front, add-a-leaf's for the back, Bilstein shocks for the back as well.

IMO, and for what I've ready in tons of posts in this forum, that's probably a better set up for about the same price of a full OME system. You can get that as well from Wheelers Offroad.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
well, you said you are on a low budget. However, getting the full OME system is a little over a $1.000 dollars.
Ya sorry I didn't clarify. I have a budget of around 1000 dollars. Even though that is a lot of money for me the reason I said low was because I know you can spend way more money upgrading your suspension.

·
Registered
1,657 Posts
renorider40 said: