TTORA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
04 4x4 with stock trd suspension. Will 16x8 wheels with 265/75/16 BFG MT work without problems. Anybody know where I could see pics of this setup.

·
Registered
132 Posts
You would be hard pressed not to rub. One of the senior guys is going to tell you to hammer the pinchweld and get rid of the mud flap.

My truck's height is not all that different than yours. I run 275/70/16 ( a rare size, but does not rub at all).

If you are going to lift it 2.5 to 3 "s 265/75/16 would be a great fit.

I am not an expert, but I do read the hell out of these posts.

My recomendation to you is this. If you do not want to lift your rig, but you want to go with the biggest tire size possible get 275/70/16 BF Goodrich All-terrains or Bridgestone Revos.

I have yet to find a mud tire in 265/70/16. If you are dead set on mud terrains, but do not want a lift your going to have to get something like a 245/75/16 or a 255/70/16.

You have a nice truck. Don't do anything half-ass like getting tires that are going to rub.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks for the reply...does your tire look all that much different than stock...i know is about 1/2 " wider but can you really tell a difference between what it looked like stock and now?

·
Registered
132 Posts
Well I had bald tires when I bought the truck, so yes I can. The 275/70/16 is roughly a 7/10" bigger than the stock tires that came with it. That's almost 3 quarters of an inch. That's all she's gonna hold to without rubbing.

I am pleased with them. They will do just fine while I work to turn my rig into a respectable off-road rig.

I think it looks pretty good. It looks real tough having the white letters facing out.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
thanks! when you say bigger, you mean wider...right....it should be the same diameter as stock.

·
Registered
74 Posts
JustinT said: