TTORA Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys, I need your all encompassing knowledge. I have searched a lot, that’s where I got the plan for these parts, but I realize I am a newb, so feel free to flame if you must, but please insert some valuable information with the flame haha.
I am planning on lifting my 07 x-cab sport. This is what I have planned, if you have any other suggestions, or think I should change anything let me know, you guys are a lot better at this than me.

Front:
D-Hoe Coilovers
TC UCA

Rear:
D-Hoe Res.
Deaver 10 pack

Does this sound good to you guys? Is there anything you would change, or anything that is of equal reliability that would be cheaper? I know toytec is a lot cheaper, but how do they compare? If you have any suggestions I would appreciate it. THANKS A LOT GUYS!

Ohh also, where is a good place to purchase these? Cheapest place preferably?

Thanks

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
Your good to go that is the best mid-travel setup you can get. you will be very happy with it, go for it. As for where to buy either wheelers or demello.

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey guys, I have had some people on other forums suggest Toytec. But I want to ask you because you’re the most knowledgeable.

Basically I want to build an EXPEDITION RIG, so I don’t need it to be the best rock crawler or desert racer, or anything, but be able to holds its own in a little of everything. Would the toytec be sufficient? I could really use the money I’d save going this way, but I don’t want to purchase the toytec and regret it later.
I’m also throwing an ARB and other armor on, so I need it to be able to handle the extra weight.

Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks a lot!

·
Registered
2,544 Posts