TTORA Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to Tacomas-I have a 1995 3.4L Xtra Cab with 123k--I need to replace the brakes and suspension all around (leafs struts shocks maybe bushings) Im not too sure what else is involved-Im still learning about them. Does anyone have any suggestions for affordable brands, places to buy etc. Im not looking to lift or lower the truck but I do want it to handle a little tighter in turns.

·
Deal Master
2,775 Posts
Pete Barbano said:
Im new to Tacomas-I have a 1995 3.4L Xtra Cab with 123k--I need to replace the brakes and suspension all around (leafs struts shocks maybe bushings) Im not too sure what else is involved-Im still learning about them. Does anyone have any suggestions for affordable brands, places to buy etc. Im not looking to lift or lower the truck but I do want it to handle a little tighter in turns.
Go with HD bilsteins - should be available at any place online as well as autozone-
As far a brake pads - I prefer OEM...... - You can get you rotors resurfaced as long as they are thick enough.

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
grillmasterp said:
Go with HD bilsteins - should be available at any place online as well as autozone-
As far a brake pads - I prefer OEM...... - You can get you rotors resurfaced as long as they are thick enough.
I don't "bump".... But this is about what I was thinking exactly. You should be satisfied with the results. So, BUMP.

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
it depends on how hard you have been on the truck, and how much load you carry. All springs will sag after a while. The harder you are on them, the faster it happens. Wouldn't hurt; look at it that way.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6