TTORA Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fairly new to Solid Axles but I am getting ready to do a swap and have a chance to pick up this.. Guy is looking for 2K for this built front axle... what do you all think?

Front axle....

-Housing trussed, plated steering stops, shaved drain plug, diff armor
-30-Spline Liongfield Chromo Axles
-Chromo Hub gears
-Fresh Rebuild
-FJ Rotors and ifs brakes
-Marlin Crawler High Steer Kit
-Backing plate eliminators
-Rock Ring Felt protectors
-Marlin Crawler 4cyl Diff w/ Yukon 5.29's and a Detroit Locker
-Triple Drilled Flange
-Solid Pinion Spacer
-Upgraded Steering Studs-Fully Rebuilt w/ new bearings throughout

I just Built the axle 3 trips ago. It has all new parts in it, pretty much nothing is upgradable on it because i spent so much damn money on it already.

·
Registered
2,057 Posts
This was under the the black, 22re, 2nd gen runner, correct? Either way it will cost that and more to build it yourself. I would offer 1500 and go from there.......AH, i'm lie'n, I would go find a D60 :)

-Josh

·
Registered
225 Posts
It would definetly cost more to build the same axle to that extent. If it is what you would plan on building, then it is a good buy.

·
Registered
447 Posts
Looks like a decent axle but the one thing that caught my eye is that it has the 4cyl third member which is not as strong as the V6 or High Pinion third member. That might be a negotiating point for you if you decide to buy it but for roughly the same money (probably a little more to be honest) you can buy a Diamond axle that's custom width to fit your application and build it to the same spec. The axle you're looking at is only like 56" wide and if you're going to put it on an IFS truck, you'll need to run wheel spacers, whereas you can get a Diamond that will be the right width and not have to mess with wheel spacers, lots of backspacing, frame to tire clearence, etc.